Skip to content

The Learning Long Tail Webinar and Article

September 16, 2009

So hey look at this – a new blog post!  Crazy I know.  For those of you that have been waiting, my apologies.  I totally underestimated the effort of onboarding at a fast moving company like Learn.com.  The good news is that I’m back and with a bang…

I’ve written two articles in the past month for Learning Solutions magazine and I’m doing a webinar this coming week with none other than Ray Jimenez.  Hoo ra!  Then just a few weeks from now, I’ll be doing a webinar with Claire Schooley of Forrester, then another with Bersin & Associates.  And in October, I will be writing the featured article for Learning Solutions.

Crazy right?  But wait, that’s not even half of it — I’m also speaking at the the CLO Symposium, ASTD VOS, ASTD Ohio, ASTD Boston, and a virtual ASTD Benchmarking forum.  If that wasn’t enough, I’m also doing two briefings on the future of learning for two very large Fortune 500 companies.  And all of this happens over the next month and half!  Needless to say, I am pretty damn busy.

So here are some of the upcoming gigs and some links:

Next week on Tues, September 22nd at 1:00 pm, Ray and I are going to be doing a webinar on the Learning Long Tail.  I’m going to present the meat of the article I did for Learning Solutions, and Ray is going run through his learning framework, specifically addressing how the introduction of social learning changes roles, behaviors, and responsibilities for learners, SME’s, and instructional designers.  This should be a really solid event.  We’re planning to leverage Twitter and chat pretty extensively during our session.

On September 29th at 1:00 pm EDT, Claire Schooley and I are doing a webinar on the “The Top 5 Reasons LMS Implementations Fail and How to Plan for Success.”  I’ll have details on this one shortly.  Claire is going to present some of her findings on this topic, but we’re not doing a standard webinar presentation — we’re going to do it interview style.  How cool is that?

I’ll have more to share in the coming weeks.  Thanks for your patience.  The bad news is that I kept you waiting.  The good news is that I’m back with a vengence.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 4:43 am

    Dave,

    Congrats on your site. Are you going to post those five reasons why LMS fail? I can add it to the other 95 on my list in my PhD 🙂

    I’ll be putting you on my blogroll.

    Cheers

    Paul

Leave a Reply

