Skip to content

Why I am going to miss Randy Saari

June 24, 2009

So a few days ago, I talked about my departure from Mzinga and alluded to the loss of some talent over the last couple of years.  I’m sure some may have interpreted this as griping.  I’m equally sure that my former colleagues at Mzinga weren’t so thrilled with me… ; )  But I think after 12 years, I get to have a little fun, right?  Today, Randy Saari, Senior VP of Sales wrote this as a comment / rebuttal:

I also agree that some amazing talent has left Mzinga…like all companies. I feel compelled to point out that amazing talent still remains at Mzinga. With the changes at Mzinga we have promoted a whole new generation of “A” players in services, customer support, marketing, finance, solutions architects, product management, engineering, analytics, advanced engineering and operations. These are experienced professionals that continue to get high marks from our customers. When you layer on some uniquely competitive products and concept to completion services, Mzinga will continue to deliver world class solutions with some of the highest customer retention rates in the industry.

Great stuff right?  In reply, all I can say to this thoughtful, well-written comment is “Well done.”  And “I agree.”  Those who remain at Mzinga are pretty kick-ass too – the Jody’s, Matt, Meredith, Joel, Mel, Annie, You, Eve, Alicia, Mike…  I never meant to imply that there isn’t a deep pool still there.  Or that the product isn’t impressive and well-positioned for the coming changes in the market.  It is.  And I have no doubt that under your leadership, the sales team will deliver and fulfill the promise of what’s been built there over the last few years.

I’m gonna miss you, my friend.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 11:15 pm

    I always knew you loved us! 😉

  2. mikepascucci permalink
    June 25, 2009 11:16 am

    There is definitely some good talent still there. Best of luck on your new venture

  3. June 28, 2009 9:08 pm

    Congrats and best of luck on your new gig!

Trackbacks

  1. Shocked by Good Customer Service! 3 Principles for Good Customer Service « HR, Training, and Leadership

Leave a Reply

